We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
englnad uk
Level Contributor
7 posts
10 reviews
Save Topic
Please help with LA location!!!

This is my first time to the states, we are a grouo of 5 guys and will be in LA for 3 nights and after a week in Vegas another 2 nights, i have read most of the info on tripadvisor and still not clear on where to stay

The plan is to go out every night and enjoy the nightlif,in the day spend time on the beach (if we stay nearby) and get in 3-5 of the main tourist attractions while in LA, which we can see over the five days in LA,I appreciate getting around with traffic is a headache and we will have a car and use public transport wherever posiible

Can anyone suggest a good location to stay in, somewhere which is lively, we dont have to be right near the beach as long as we can get to it without too much fuss, ideally we would like shops restaurants and tourist attractions nearby,thank you for any help

Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
25,711 posts
13 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Please help with LA location!!!

I like Huntington Beach , lively, great location and decent access to places like the Disneyland Resort, Knott's Berry Farm, The Outlets at Orange, South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island and much more if you get a rental car.

www.surfcityusa.com

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
15,783 posts
58 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Please help with LA location!!!

This will depend on a) your hotel budget (can you share it with us, please - if you can give it to us in USD per night, that would be best) and b) 5 people in LA can be an issue in terms of hotels - most hotels do not allow more than 4 people in a room, so you may find yourselves in need of two rooms.

Thousand Oaks...
Destination Expert
for Israel
Level Contributor
12,416 posts
24 reviews
Save Reply