We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Safe Area?

Which Los Angeles hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
87 posts
Save Topic
Safe Area?

I have never used VRBO before to rent a place to stay. There is a place available in the 1000 block of Wilcox ave Los Angeles 90038. Does anyone have any information about this area? Is it safe and so forth?

Thanks.

Santa Monica...
Destination Expert
for Los Angeles, Santa Monica, Mammoth Lakes
Level Contributor
26,793 posts
33 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Safe Area?

It's fine, not particularly pretty, but it's near Cahuenga and Santa Monica, in the heart of Hollywood.

West Hollywood...
Destination Expert
for Los Angeles
Level Contributor
30,067 posts
65 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Safe Area?

I wouldn't recommend it. It's not within walking distance of anything you'd want to visit and it's an unattractive area of old houses and cheap newer apartment building with commercial property like a car repair lot and a cheap motel. What are you looking to pay? What are you travel dates?

Corona del Mar, CA
Destination Expert
for San Diego, Orange County, California
Level Contributor
50,905 posts
422 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Safe Area?

Safe enough but do heed HSJ's advice and if you can answer those question we might be able to help you locate better.

The map below shows the area at Street View. You can turn it 360 degrees.

http://goo.gl/maps/iMZBI

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
87 posts
Save Reply
4. Re: Safe Area?

Traveling the third week of May 2014. I would love to stay in West hollywood, but it is out of our price range for what we are looking for and it seems that VRBO is the way to go for us. $150.00 tops and we will have a car.

Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
25,711 posts
13 reviews