We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

how can a russian girl find a job in Los Gatos?

Omsk, Russia
1 post
Save Topic
how can a russian girl find a job in Los Gatos?

Hello. I'm a student and I'm going to CA this summer. Could anybody help or give a piece of advice what is the best way to find a job in Los Gatos.

Vacaville...
Level Contributor
676 posts
28 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: how can a russian girl find a job in Los Gatos?

I'm not familiar with Los Gatos, but I suspect it doesn't matter really. To find a job, student or otherwise, get a local newspaper, read the classified section, look for the word employment or jobs. Go to the place of business, complete an application for employment. If you're not familiar with them, i.e. filling one out, it is pretty much standard information. Name, address, phone number, references (people's name, address, phone number) these are folks who you've either worked for and or are acquainted with. Prior work experience and education and skills and interests.

If you don't want to use a the newspaper classifieds, walk down the street and look for "help wanted" signs. Or use the telephone book and call different establishments, find out where their employment office is and again, go fill out an application for employment. Be aware you will need identification to be employed as well.

Good Luck to you.

San Francisco
Destination Expert
for Death Valley Junction, Death Valley National Park
Level Contributor
14,730 posts
49 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: how can a russian girl find a job in Los Gatos?

Los Gatos is close to San Jose and the Silicon Valley area. So if the local listings for Los Gatos seem limited, check other sources for San Jose, Sunnyvale, Mountain View, or "Silicon Valley."