We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

What are you "Must Do's"?

Which Sonoma hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
New Orleans
Level Contributor
80 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
What are you "Must Do's"?

Hubby and I are planning a trip to SF, Sonoma, Napa in late August for our 30th Anniversary. First time to this area and can NOT wait!

I'm just beginning to try to make an itinerary....man, it's overwhelming...so many terrific options. I've read this board ad nauseam and it just makes me want to see/do/drink more.

We fly into SFO midday Saturday and will drive to Sonoma where we'll stay at Cottage Inn & Spa until Monday (then headed to Napa).

As I begin this process of intensive (bordering on OCD) research, please share with me your "Must Do's" in Sonoma as to vineyards, dining, etc.?

San Francisco...
Destination Expert
for San Francisco
Level Contributor
48,112 posts
149 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: What are you "Must Do's"?

There are NO must do's. Why don't you read the things to do section and see what you like and what your interests are -- people go to wine country to visit wineries, enjoy hikes, got to the coast, bike, relax, have spa treatments, do hot air balloon rides, eat at great restaurants,

What do you want to do ?

New Orleans
Level Contributor
80 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: What are you "Must Do's"?

Thank you. I did read the things to do section. I was merely asking for opinions on what other visitors/experts feel are their own personal "must do's"...suggestions, if you will.

Level Contributor
34,191 posts
884 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: What are you "Must Do's"?

We were in Sonoma last week and loved girl and the fig and wine tasting at Gundlach Bundschu and Bartholomew Park. :)

Boston...
Level Contributor
1,527 posts
31 reviews
Save Reply