We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skiing lessons

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
Skiing lessons

Hi all,

I'm looking at going to Steamboat in late March and was wondering if anyone knows of any good ski schools / instructors? I'm a beginner and I've had a bad experience before but I'm keen to overcome this. I am more leaning towards private lessons. Any suggestions?

Nederland, Colorado
Level Contributor
10,605 posts
13 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Skiing lessons

There is only one ski school at the resort. (Sorry, but I don't have a recommendation for an instructor.) steamboat.com/lessons-and-rentals/snowsports…

Private lessons are very expensive: steamboat.com/lessons-and-rentals/snowsports…

On a personal note, I also had a very bad experience many years ago and didn't ski for 18 years. I took a few group lessons to get over my fear and that did the trick for me.

Best of luck - have fun!

Reading, PA
Level Contributor
110 posts
53 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Skiing lessons

Check out the snow biking as well. Loads of fun!

Steamboat Springs...
Level Contributor
943 posts
78 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Skiing lessons

I would go with a group lesson at your level of experience. Steamboat has an excellent ski school and group lessons are less expensive. If after a few group lessons you want to go with a private lesson, you have saved a bundle and will be better able to take advantage of the individual instruction.

Cheers

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Skiing lessons