We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daytona 500 2010

Which Daytona Beach hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
St. Louis
Level Contributor
106 posts
5 reviews
Save Topic
Daytona 500 2010

We are going to daytona 500 for the first time. Staying in St. Augustine, flying into Jacksonville. Any good tips for race day, we are complete novices? Is fanzone deal good idea? Any tips appreciated. Thanks in advance

Kentucky
10 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Daytona 500 2010

One thing you will need to do it leave early to head to Daytona on raceday. With the start of the race being moved to earlier in the afternoon traffic will be bad early. As far as fanzone. It is a nice experience. Anyone that is a race fan should do at least once. But the cost on Sunday is $90 if purchased in advance. I would do the fan zone if I were you do that on Thursday, Friday or Saturday. Cost for those days is only $25 or $30. Sunday it will be packed over there and not a lot of time to see everything with the earlier start.

Melbourne, Florida
Destination Expert
for Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
13,933 posts
97 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Daytona 500 2010