We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Proposed Proposal!!

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
15 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Proposed Proposal!!

I am new to the TA forums and am thrilled that everyone here is so giving with their experiences. My girlfriend and I should be arriving in KW around 2 pm this Thursday for 4 days, settling in at The Reach, hopefully catching some rays (and a corona!) and heading over the the San Carlos for Howard Livingston & MM24 at 6:30 (thanks Seabus!!). While in KW we plan to:

-go fishing on the Gulfstream (on Crimms recommendation)

-Hemmingway House

-a sunset cruise (possibly Liberty Schooner, Western Union?, suggestions...? )

-possibly a kayak/snorkel trip on Danger or Sebago

-She loves Mexican food, so I may try to hit all three: Old Towne Mexican, Chango Loco & Chico's Cantina

-Also her favorite, margaritas... So definitely experiencing Margaritaville

-and of course as many of the staple bars as possible!

As the subject alludes, I am planning to propose in Key West!! And while I am fairly confident that proposing on a sunset cruise in Key West would be amazing, I was hoping that the KW experts might be able to help add to the experience. I initially booked Sat and Sun night at the Garden Hotel as it ranked among the most romantic hotels in the US (#4 according to trip advisor), and later saw The Reach and was sold on the resort look of the pool and beach for Thursday and Friday nights.

Any suggestions or ideas would be greatly appreciated!!

All the best,

Rob

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13,856 posts
47 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Proposed Proposal!!

Hi Robdavisjr,