We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New restaurant ideas needed!

Which Key West hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
MN
Level Contributor
46 posts
1 review
Save Topic
New restaurant ideas needed!

I travel to Key West once a year as a break from a 2 week sales trip in mainland FL. I have been doing the for the past 5 years and will be down there in 2 weeks (Nov. 5-7).

This year I am staying at Simonton Court...first time there, excited to try something new.

Which brings me to my question. Every year I seem to head to the same restaurants for meals. I am single guy, and like to eat at happening places and usually eat at the bar. I want to mix it up a bit this year and try some new places.

Here are some of the places I usually go to:

- Jack Flats (however, I WILL be here on Friday at noon for my annual burger!!)

- Fogarty's

- Conch Republic (mostly for happy hr)

- Hogsbreath (for raw bar)

- Half Shell Raw Bar

- Kelly's

So what are some other favorite you would suggest? I like to get my fill of seafood while I am there and am looking for more casual than fine dining places.

I also rented a scooter for the first time last year...glad I did!! What a great way to get around town!! Got to see more than ever last year!

Thanks!!

NewHampshire
Level Contributor
129 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: New restaurant ideas needed!

Hi!

I was just in KW 2 weeks ago for my 3rd time.

I tried two new places this time....Half Shell Raw Bar and Santiago's Bodega.

The Half Shell had THE BEST raw oysters I have ever had in my life. I'm salivating now just thinking about them!! The fried shrimp was really good, too.