We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bringing teenage grandkids to the keys

boston
Level Contributor
41 posts
32 reviews
Save Topic
Bringing teenage grandkids to the keys

Christmas trip for my grandkids they want to see the sights any ideas any place that won't allow them in?

Central PA
Level Contributor
3,842 posts
59 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Bringing teenage grandkids to the keys

Garden of Eden for sure.

Do you mean bars or B&B's or some other place?

boston
Level Contributor
41 posts
32 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Bringing teenage grandkids to the keys

I know they love margarittaville I'm new at teenage travel , I want them to have a memorable good time

In the Country, NY
Destination Expert
for Surf City
Level Contributor
3,531 posts
63 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Bringing teenage grandkids to the keys

During the daytime hours you should be fine, and most places that serve food in the evenings, including Margarittaville, just use common sense. Of course you should take them to Mallory Square for the sunset celebration. And in my opinion take them out on the water, a sunset trip, snorkeling or sightseeing tour on the water. A lot of things in Key West they might enjoy, depending on their interests.

We always have enjoyed a day at Ft. Zachary Taylor State Park. A little swimming, snorkeling, history lesson, and maybe a picnic too. Good luck, I'm sure that you will all have a great time!

boston
Level Contributor
41 posts
32 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Bringing teenage grandkids to the keys

I know they love margarittaville I'm new at teenage travel , I want them to have a memorable good time Thank you for your response the ideas were great!!!!

Key Colony Beach...
Destination Expert
for Florida Keys
Level Contributor
7,637 posts
22 reviews
Save Reply