We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott, Crowded in August?

New Jersey
Destination Expert
for Aruba
Level Contributor
3,426 posts
25 reviews
Save Topic
Marriott, Crowded in August?

Will be at the Marriott for the week of Aug 9th. Will the resort be crowded at that time? Do families with young kids go to Marco in August? Thanks for any help.

Boston...
Level Contributor
136 posts
15 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Marriott, Crowded in August?

We'll be there kid-free the same week! It's our first trip to Marco (and our first trip kid-free) so I'm no expert but from the research I've done it seems like there is always a good mix of families and adults only.

New Jersey
Destination Expert
for Aruba
Level Contributor
3,426 posts
25 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Marriott, Crowded in August?

Thanks for the reply. I guess we wont know until we get there.

Wish Marriott offered more adult only properties. Its a nice break.

Dayton, OH / Marco...
Destination Expert
for Marco Island, Everglades National Park, Goodland
Level Contributor
3,970 posts
21 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Marriott, Crowded in August?

The pro of a beach hotel are the amenities for a couple or family.

The con of a beach hotel is the a higher density of occupancy in the buildings and on the beach.

There are 3 basic options on Marco: hotel, condo or home. Each with pluses and minuses. Most condos and homes are quieter and you are there with less people.

Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
1,872 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Marriott, Crowded in August?