We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flamingo condo rentals

Which Miami Beach hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
New York
Level Contributor
287 posts
4 reviews
Save Topic
Flamingo condo rentals

I will be in South Beach with my 26yo son and 21yo daughter at the end of the month. I am currently booked at the Park Central (entry level - 2 double beds without a view). But I have been seriously considering renting a condo instead. The small rooms at the Shelbourne that we have seen listed generally don't fit our needs. The 1 bedrooms at the Flamingo are very appealing, both for interior size and for the complex amenities. I know it is on the bay, and of course that is also a consideration. But I am extremely hesitant about doing a condo rental, something I have never tried before. I have read about SoBeRentals and know to avoid them. But how do you know that a private owner or a small management person is on the up and up. I've read positive things about Eva, who has offered 2 different apts. - but then again there are positive things mentioned about Antoinette at SoBeRentals too. Now I have an offer from Juan. His place is much more appealingly decorated, but I know nothing about him. My other concern is cost. I expected to find condo rentals coming in at less than the cost of a hotel - and I guess that is true if you compare it to the Loew's. But the prices quoted to me are the same as staying at the Park Central (which has modest sized rooms but has twice daily housekeeping and continental breakfast).

I'd love to hear the thoughts of the people on this forum.

Miami Beach, Florida
Destination Expert
for Shanghai Region
Level Contributor
6,512 posts
130 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Flamingo condo rentals

Hi butnotrmpt,