We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Time in Orlando

Which Orlando hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Ireland
Level Contributor
81 posts
4 reviews
Save Topic
First Time in Orlando

Hi

I have just booked a holiday to Orlando in January for 10 days myself and my partner.

We are staying in the Double tree Orlando Hotel?

We also got 3 parks included, Seaworld, Busch Gardens, and Aquantica. Having read some of the reviews of DC, I really would love to swim with the dolphins, holiday of a lifetime. And does anyone know how much it would cost for swim with the dolphins....

As its my first time to Orlando, Can anyone advise me where to go, and what to see and do.

Anyone good shops, and what is the food and drink like.... is taxis expensive.....

Would you recommend we rent a car for 1-2 days, would like to visit Clearwater, take a drive along the coast.

3 months 9 days CANT WAIT!

Any advice

pa
Level Contributor
53,907 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: First Time in Orlando

The Dolphin Swim would indeed be Fun. You must book in advance ( I recomend doing this ASAP ) www.discoverycove.com

For Taxi info www.mearstransportation.com

Taking a day or two to head over to the Gulf Coast would be lovely, I recomend a car rental for that. There are tours however if you want to go that route www.gatortours.com

Stay with us on the Forum, we'll all help you get it sorted out :)

Chickamauga, Georgia
Destination Expert
for Orlando, Walt Disney World
Level Contributor
39,488 posts
86 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: First Time in Orlando

Hate to say, but looks like Discovery Cove is really booked in January, from their calendar anyway. Only dates after Jan. 23rd are currently available to book as of right now on the website (you didn't mention when your dates of visit are).