We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spring Break pretty busy?

Colorado
Level Contributor
226 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Spring Break pretty busy?

I had posted a question about going to DW in July. My girls, ages 6 & almost 11, have never been. We live in Colorado. We have ruled out July due to most comments on here being unfavorable this time of year. I am a high school teacher and we thought about toughing it out in July but have chickened out. We are considering October and missing a few days of school. Sounds like a great time of year and less crowded. But some friends of ours asked if we would consider waiting until Spring Break so that they can go with us. So, now I'm asking what the 2nd or 3rd week of March would be like at Disney World. I do want my kids to have an enjoyable experience and heavy crowds can often decrease that. Thanks so much for any and all comments!

Colorado
Level Contributor
3,606 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Spring Break pretty busy?

Probably wouldn't be horrible, especially since Easter isn't till the end of March. Would be busy, but not Chtistmas busy.

Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
1,820 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Spring Break pretty busy?

Spring break can be one of the busiest theme park times. Guess a lot depends on what time other State/Counties have their spring break. I believe Easter is March 31, 2012.

DH used to teach school and we would go on his spreak break or Easter break. It was always packed with people. The lines for anything were long, very long, 2 hours long! It wasn't enjoyable for us so we stopped going then.

I'd much rather go in October. Weather is nice and crowds would be down.

Edited: 08 June 2012, 14:55
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
189 posts
40 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Spring Break pretty busy?