We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alternatives to Virgin Atlantic

Kent
Level Contributor
16 posts
6 reviews
Save Topic
Alternatives to Virgin Atlantic

I have flown to Orlando a few times and always with va. I am looking to go next year during the summer holidays and I have a feeling the price of va is going to be extortionate (their prices aren't on this far in advance yet).

I am open to flying with other carriers, but am obviously used to Virgin and I don't want to fly and feel extremely disappointed. I have no experience of long haul with any other company and would appreciate any feedback you have of others, for instance leg room, food quality, inboard entertainment etc.

TIA

Mentioned in this post
Orlando
Orlando
Central Florida, FL
Stockton-on-Tees...
Level Contributor
381 posts
28 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Alternatives to Virgin Atlantic

My knowledge is limited but I don't think there's much difference with the companies, monarch are fine and usually cheaper than va, also united airlines are good too but think they are connecting flights, I use va and monarch usually, whoever's cheaper.

Nottingham, United...
Level Contributor
67 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Alternatives to Virgin Atlantic

I usually go with Virgin, but have been able to more than 11 months out with FlyThomasCook inclusive of luggage, meals and seat selection (which are all optional extras on TC) at a price significantly lower than I would anticipate the Virgin prices ever being.

This is for Manchester to Orlando.

Mentioned in this post
Orlando
Orlando
Central Florida, FL
Playa Flamenca...
Level Contributor
4,496 posts
16 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Alternatives to Virgin Atlantic

There is not much difference between BA and Virgin, we go with who ever is the cheapest out of Gatwick.