We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staying at the start of Nov.....what clothes to pack?

Which Orlando hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Cheltenham, England
Level Contributor
108 posts
11 reviews
Save Topic
Staying at the start of Nov.....what clothes to pack?

Hiya

This may seem like a silly question but I was wondering if people could give me advice on what sort of clothes and footwear I need to pack?

We are staying for 2wks from Nov 4th. This is my first time to Orlando in November and my most recent trip since 1998!!

I will be packing for myself, husband and 2 boys (6&9)

Many Thanks in advance :)

Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
13,154 posts
59 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Staying at the start of Nov.....what clothes to pack?

Snap, we are going on the same day! What flight are you on?

We have been a few times in early November and to be honest, it is pot luck with the weather. We had two year of fantastic hot weather with little rain but the third year.....what a difference. It was bitterly cold for almost a week and actually snowed in the middle of one night!! Although that is unlikely to happen again (it was their coldest Nov in 54 years!), if a cold front settles, temps will drop for a few days.

No doubt you will have jackets/jeans with you as you will be wearing them on the flight over? That should be enough in the way of warm clothes...plus maybe a jumper each? Apart from that, just pack for nice warm weather....and let's hope that is what we get!

Hope you have a great time.

Boston...
Level Contributor
4,630 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Staying at the start of Nov.....what clothes to pack?