We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

1st time driving,Orlando Miami,rental company advice please

South West
Level Contributor
267 posts
13 reviews
Save Topic
1st time driving,Orlando Miami,rental company advice please

Hi All,

I am visiting Orlando soon. Planning to drive from Orlando down to the everglades and onto Miami. I realise its quite a drive, i have a few questions hopefully someone can help with.

I would like to rent a car, for around 2-3days from Orlando, that i can leave in Miami....then again a few days later rent from Miami and drop in Orlando. Ive done a little research and found about toll roads etc. As its my first time driving, i want as least worry as possible so would like to pay for car hire...and not worry about passing tolls etc, ie an "All in, drive where you want" price!!??

Is this possible? Just pay a company in orlando for 2days car hire and fees then drop in Miami? Hoping to pick up at a quiet time to adjust to driving on the "wrong side of the road" for me!

Thanks all..

PS .. are most rentals automatic?

Special Offer
Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with...
470 reviews
from US$54.99*
US$59.00
Kennedy Space Center and Everglades...
187 reviews
from US$128.99*
Special Offer
3-Attraction Ticket: The Coca-Cola...
14 reviews
from US$49.99*
US$87.87
Kennedy Space Center Ultimate...
77 reviews
from US$168.99*
Milton Keynes...
Level Contributor
1,623 posts
208 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: 1st time driving,Orlando Miami,rental company advice please

Why don;t you go on line and just hire one? Yes most [if not all] are automatic.

Edited: 29 October 2013, 09:58
Fort Lauderdale...
Destination Expert
for Fort Lauderdale, Miami
Level Contributor
14,083 posts
237 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: 1st time driving,Orlando Miami,rental company advice please