We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Do you really want to rent from ValueCar Rentals?? Beware!!

Which Orlando hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Ottawa
Level Contributor
1 post
26 reviews
Save Topic
Do you really want to rent from ValueCar Rentals?? Beware!!

During my last trip to Orlando, I had reserved a car thru CarRentals.com which directed me to ValueCar Rentals. Worst experience ever. I felt like was being robbed!!!

An additional liability insurance for drivers outside Florida that I had never paid with Car Rentals.com was IMPOSED on me. I have been driving rentals in Florida since 1975 and never had to pay this extra charge. That extravagant charge was never listed in either my estimate or reservation confirmation ($182.00).

The car reserved was not ready so I was "upgraded" to a supposedly full size car but got a Honda Accord?? The car was so damaged all around and it took a long time to mark all the damage on the sheet, including decorating strips flapping in the wind. When I indicated to the young gentleman that it was not a new car, he indicated that it was a 2007 (like it was absolutely nothing new and happened every day!!) and the car had 78,000 miles.