We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

November trip to Disney for 7 year old birthday girl

London, United...
3 posts
1 review
Save Topic
November trip to Disney for 7 year old birthday girl

As newbies want to plan at least 5 days in Orlando for daughters birthday. Loves everything but I am not good with rides. I suppose that might be a bit of a problem! Am thinking November if I can agree the time of work/school. Would come for 2 weeks but spend rest of time driving around Florida and to Atlanta to visit friends. Ok questions ;

What parks good for 6 turning 7 year old girl?

Any suggestions to make the actual birthday day even more special?

What place to stay for 1 adult, 1 6/7 year old girl recommended? (Medium to low budget)

Any Halloween decorations still be around?

Is mum not being great at rides going to be a big problem?

If I am not spending all time at the parks but driving around for some of the holiday do I need to book everything separately?

Thank you.

pa
Level Contributor
54,105 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: November trip to Disney for 7 year old birthday girl

Welcome to the forum

For only 5 days, I would focus on Disney World, 4 Parks, one each day, fifth day revisit your favourite or go to Downtown Disney, a Disney Water Park, chill out at your Resort, whatever

To make her Birthday Special, book a Character Dinner, go for a boat ride, cirque show, fireworks cruise

Would stay at a Disney Resort for sure. Moderate Resorts I would suggest having a look at are

Port Orleans Riverside www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=3245277

Coronado Springs www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=3270962

What are your exact dates in November ? Might be into Christmas decorations already depending on your dates