We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Disney World advice for an Aussie

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Disney World advice for an Aussie

Hi all,

I’m an Aussie who will be staying in LA for a month before I travel down to Orlando on November 10th. I’ve been to Disneyland Anaheim quite a few times but this is my first time down to Disney World, so excited. My friends and I will be staying at Art of Animation for a few nights and then moving to Port Orleans Riverside for a few nights before moving onto Universal.

I have a bunch of questions so I will try to break it down in to points. It's regarding extra persons, moving from hotel to hotel within Disney property, ticket purchasing for myself and a friend, ticket purchasing from Australia and whether or not I should get the magic band sent to me in LA before I fly down to Orlando.

1. I will be staying in LA at a residence for a month before I go to Disney World, is it worth me ordering my Magic Band earlier and sent to that address or should I just wait until I check in? Should my friends (they both live in the US), also order their magic bands earlier?

2. I will be buying myself my ticket (4 day park hopper) and then separately, purchasing my friend her ticket (2/3 day park hopper). We both have Disney.com accounts. Will I have trouble purchasing these tickets for separate names and also any problems purchasing these with an Australian based Credit Card and a non US address? Have any other Aussies used Undercover tourist to buy tickets from and if so, have they had trouble purchasing from outside the US with a non US address? I read they send out paper tickets. Also, should I stay logged into my account and purchase both and then give the ID number to her and get her to link hers through her account?