We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gluten-Free

Annapolis
Level Contributor
27 posts
9 reviews
Save Topic
Gluten-Free

My daughter has just started going gluten-free for her health issues. She eats some meats, fish, and poultry. Does anyone know of any restaurant that has a gluten-free menu or adaptable menu. We are taking her to Sanibel the second week of April and I would prefer not to cook!

Sanibel Island...
Level Contributor
1,300 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Gluten-Free

A google search for Gluten-free restaurants on Sanibel Island yields three places, the Island Cow Eatery, Mermaid Restaurant and Matzaluna-Italian Kitchen. The Island Cow was also mentioned elsewhere as offering Gluten-free meals. Since I have no personal experience with their Gluten-free meals, you may want to contact these restaurants and talk with them yourself. This may be a good starting point. Best wishes.

Captiva Island...
Level Contributor
5,259 posts
29 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Gluten-Free

I know you said you prefer not to cook, but I am giving you the Island Nutrition Store link as a place to start. I would suggest that you call them and ask if they can recommend restaurants with gluten free options. I would assume they have been asked before.

Bailey's Grocery also carries an extensive line of gluten free & organic products.

http://www.islandnutritioncenter.com/

Restaurants that I am aware of for certain that have gluten free meals are:

Matzaluna, Island Cow, Greenhouse Grill, Old Captiva House and Thistle Lodge.

Here's a link to Sanibel Restaurants Menus, I haven't gone through them, but you may be able to find gluten free advertised on a menu.

http://www.cuisine-scene.com/

Annapolis
Level Contributor
27 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Gluten-Free