We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowds April 19-26 2014 bringing the kids for the first time

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1,281 posts
116 reviews
Save Topic
Crowds April 19-26 2014 bringing the kids for the first time

Hi- I have been visiting Sanibel for the past 4 years with just my husband and me in June. It's time to take the kids with us and are thinking of April vacation next year (April 19-26) It falls on Easter. I am wondering what to expect for crowds since I have only been there in June. Also, We are considering staying in Coquina Beach which was really nice and quiet.. but I see alot of people recommend Oceans Reach.. thoughts on that? Thank you so much!

Mentioned in this post
Sanibel Island
Sanibel Island
Southwest Gulf Coast, FL
The Bakery
Level Contributor
9,526 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Crowds April 19-26 2014 bringing the kids for the first time

It is mobbed and if you want a place, book soon - flights AND condo. I know it's late April and many schools will have already had Spring break, but there will still be lots of school systems that close Easter week instead, even so close to the end of the school year.

Ocean's Reach is great if your kids are small. Older ones, you might want more room as the OR units are small, look at Coquina Beach (at the foot of Nerita St between Middle and East Gulf) and Villa Sanibel (on West Gulf between OR and Pointe Santo). Both are the same style, small and very well priced. The upstairs units have lofts that make for more space - some make the loft a third bedroom, but no elevators. Both are steps from the beach Downside, only a few units are direct beach view.

Mentioned in this post
Sanibel Island
Sanibel Island
Southwest Gulf Coast, FL
The Bakery
Level Contributor
9,526 posts
Save Reply