We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tybee for 5 nights in June - how many days to do Savannah?

Sherman, TX
Level Contributor
20 posts
66 reviews
Save Topic
Tybee for 5 nights in June - how many days to do Savannah?

We are staying on Tybee Island for 5 nights in June. I was just wondering, how many days should we plan to devote to exploring Savannah? We're arriving on a Monday evening. Should we do beach 2 days/Savannah 2 days? Beach 3 days/Savannah 1 day? I really love just relaxing on the beach, but I don't want to miss out on Savannah, either. What would you experts recommend? Thank you!

Kansas City...
Level Contributor
14 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Tybee for 5 nights in June - how many days to do Savannah?

Although I am no expert on the area, I will give my suggestion. We were there last summer. We spent two days on Tybee and one in Savannah. Had we had another day we would have spent it on the beach. Savannah is great, but we saw all we wanted in one day. We arrived early in Savannah and spent the entire day there. We did a trolley tour, city market, the historic district, and dinner and drinks. We didn't seem to get enough time on Tybee. We rode bicycles in the mornings and spent the afternoons at the beach. Evenings were spent at the local restaurants and the porch of our rental cottage. Why not try a day at each and decide how to spend the last day or two based upon your interests? After all ,Savannah is only 15 minutes away from Tybee.

Sherman, TX
Level Contributor
20 posts
66 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Tybee for 5 nights in June - how many days to do Savannah?