We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indy Airport - Meeting Arrivals Inside

L M
Indianapolis...
1 post
Save Topic
Indy Airport - Meeting Arrivals Inside

Hi everyone,

I am picking up my sister at the Indianapolis airport and have never been inside as I am new to Indiana. Is there a specific place I should go to wait where arrivals walk up through? I am from NY and the airport I'm used to has a specific spot where dozens of people gather as arrivals from various flights come down in drones from elevators. What's the setup at the Indy airport like?

Thanks for any help!

Bloomington, Indiana
Destination Expert
for Bloomington
Level Contributor
8,591 posts
22 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Indy Airport - Meeting Arrivals Inside

The Indy airport isn't that large. You've basically got two places to greet them.

The first is a single pre/post security "mall" area. It's a circular common area with some restaurants, shopping, and seating. Both terminal arrivals feed into it and its small enough it's not hard to spot people.

The second is the "standard" baggage claim (on the lower level). Again, it's a rather small area and only has two "sub-areas," one on each side of the escalators coming down from the upper level. There's much else on this level other than luggage conveyors.

I'll bet you can see it all on a map on the airport website. I'd leave a link, but I'm in my phone so it's a bit of a pain. I'll try to do so tomorrow.

Hope this helps,

hlo

Indianapolis...
Level Contributor
365 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Indy Airport - Meeting Arrivals Inside