We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whale watching around Boothbay Harbor

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
162 posts
4 reviews
Save Topic
Whale watching around Boothbay Harbor

I will be at Boothbay Harbor in mid July. I am thinking of taking my son to one of the whale watching boats (I assume there are whale watching boats at or near Boothbay Harbor). Which whale watching boat would you recommend? Is July a good time to see the whale, or whales? Or should I do it when I get to Boston (which may be more expensive, I presume)?

Central Maine
Level Contributor
451 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Whale watching around Boothbay Harbor

I'm not an expert but I didn't want this to get buried w/o a response.

I do know that whale watching is a popular activity in BBH in the Summer. Two reputable tour co.s I'm aware of are Boothbay Whale Watch and Cap'n Fish Cruises.

www.whaleme.com

www.mainewhales.com

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
162 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Whale watching around Boothbay Harbor

HDinCentralMaine:

Thanks for the info and websites.

Orlando
Level Contributor
69 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Whale watching around Boothbay Harbor

We're driving up from Florida next week and spending 2 weeks in Maine. We are planning on going on a whale watching trip with Captain Fishs'. I'll let you know how it goes!

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
162 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Whale watching around Boothbay Harbor

TiffLane: