We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shout out for Rose's

Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
228 posts
9 reviews
Save Topic
Shout out for Rose's

I've been vacationing in Ocean City for thirty years and every time I do, my first stop after checking in at the Plaza, is to run across the street to Rose's. Many people put it down. True, It's not pretty or high class, a lot of it is junk or tacky beach decorations, but I still love it. If you need something in a pinch for your stay in OC, it's THE place to go.

10 replies to this topic
Hanover, Pa
Destination Expert
for Ocean City
Level Contributor
3,326 posts
65 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Shout out for Rose's

We love Rose's to. I love browsing the knick knack section.

pennsylvania
Destination Expert
for Ocean City
Level Contributor
3,288 posts
101 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Shout out for Rose's

I was there probably 20 years ago off season and found an animated witch for Halloween for $20. She's over 4 feet tall, fully dressed with a hat and broom, her eyes flash and she has a voice box that cackles "I'll get you my pretty. Trick or treat, smell my feet, give me something good to eat" . And then she laughs. She's motion activated and I put her on my front porch every year. Kids love her (some are scared if they're little), but she's a hoot. We named her Ethyl.

I've bought tacky wind chimes and sea shell jewelry boxes, sweatshirts, and a small spackle roaster to name some of the many things I've bought there over the years. We absolutely love it. It's like all of the shops from Shanty Town rolled into one store.

Delaware
Level Contributor
1,791 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Shout out for Rose's