We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Any info about st joseph michigan plz

Which New Buffalo hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
UK
Level Contributor
24 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
Any info about st joseph michigan plz

Hey!!

Can anyone tell me anything about St Joseph Michigan??

Things to do, beaches/lakes, attractions....anything plz.

Thanx

Destination Expert
for South Haven
Level Contributor
824 posts
235 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Any info about st joseph michigan plz

geez i'm no expert on St Joes but since no one seems to be replying to your post i can tell you what i do know...i've stayed right off the xway at a courtyard which was pleasant enough during the springtime to view the local blossoms (they have a festival but i'm not big on that type of crowded event) . We took a rather frightening drive thru the adjoining town of benton harbor (which i thought was just going to be a peaceful drive to see the lake but turned out to be a trip through a really bad neighborhood). I quickly learned to stay in St. Joes. They had a nice beach but i recall inconvient parking. There was a holiday inn in town that was across the street from the lake...and the drive along the lake was pleasant. I ate a lakeside restaurant that resembled a jail (can't remember the name) & the food was quite unremarkable.

All in all i've never been back so guess i don't recommend it!!

Indianapolis...
Level Contributor
401 posts
23 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Any info about st joseph michigan plz