We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

booking flight question

Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
1,222 posts
6 reviews
Save Topic
booking flight question

I've never done this before so I'm a virgin to flying. I booked our rooms from Jan29 until Feb4. I kept checking with Allegient and they always had a flight. I just checked now and they don't have a return flight for the 4th of Feb. What do I do now?I've been told by this forum that it's better to book your rooms then check for cheaper flights. Did I wait too long or does the flights change to be in my favor again..I THINK I'M IN TROUBLE!!!!

Special Offer
Las Vegas to Grand Canyon Helicopter...
6,625 Reviews
from US$399.99*
US$520.00
Special Offer
Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam from Las...
5,110 Reviews
from US$142.99*
US$224.90
Special Offer
Grand Canyon Skywalk Skip-the-Line...
403 Reviews
from US$529.99*
US$541.00
Special Offer
Grand Canyon West Rim Helicopter and...
915 Reviews
from US$598.99*
US$650.00
Alberta
Level Contributor
1,110 posts
14 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: booking flight question

I'm assuming you're flying from Vancouver? Why Allegiant. Westjet has flights for $89 there and $79 on the way back for those dates.

Mentioned in this post
Vancouver
Vancouver
British Columbia, Canada
Yankee
Level Contributor
7,293 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: booking flight question

Kayak.com is your friend.

Maryland
Destination Expert
for Las Vegas, Washington DC, County Donegal, Western Ireland
Level Contributor
58,848 posts
47 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: booking flight question

I'm confused by the whole thing...why are you "in trouble"? Did you buy non-refundable hotel rooms? So just book another hotel for the extra night, or contact the hotel where you're booked to see what it would cost to add on a night.

Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor