We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

virgin airline

Which Las Vegas hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
london
Level Contributor
24 posts
Save Topic
virgin airline

any views on virgin airlines to lv

thankyou

UK
5 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: virgin airline

To be honest it is probably the best option. I am booked with Virgin for a trip in December for only £350.00 return.

I have never used them before but I have used US Airways which was OK apart from having to change in Charlotte. The total travelling time was 5 hrs longer than flying direct with Virgin.

Havant, United...
Level Contributor
568 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: virgin airline

I have been with Virgin to Orlando and the flight was very good. I havent been to Vegas with Virgin but I am booked up in December as it was really cheap. I'm looking forward to the direct flight, It will be good not to have to change flights in New Jersey for a change.

London
11 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: virgin airline

Just about to post a trip report which includes this. I flew with Virgin last month as I thought the direct flight would be much better than having to change somewhere. However, it was one of the worst flights I have ever been on. The majority of passengers drank as much alcohol as they possibly could. Large groups of drunken men stood around the toilets and emergency exits for several hours drinking cans of Stella while the cabin crew seemed to hide out of the way behind their curtain and left them to it. I won't be flying with Virgin again and I'd rather have the inconvenience of a connection than 11 hours of English drunks on holiday.

Level Contributor
31 posts
16 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: virgin airline