We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Questions about Monte Carlo

Ohio
8 posts
Save Topic
Questions about Monte Carlo

Hi everyone....Board Newbie here...

Well, not too new (first time poster), I have been reading a lot, i mean A LOT of your posts over the last few months as I prepare for my trip to Vegas. I am coming this Sunday through next Thursday and will be staying at the Monte Carlo. I will be staying by myself, but have friends who are staying at another hotel.

I purchased a nice package through US Air with just a deluxe room that came with a free ticket to Lance Burton. Anyway, 2 questions:

1. I noticed that the resort fee for Monte Carlo does not specify internet access included in the fee? Do you still have to pay for the access ontop of the resort fee?

2. I have been chuckling each time I read about the ($20) trick? Has this worked for anyone at the Monte Carlo? If so, what kind of upgrade did you get, or what did you ask for? And just out of curiosity, if they don't upgrade you, did they just take your $20 and smile making you feel pretty upset?

Oh, does it matter that my flight will be getting in around 10:30 am. So I am assuming I will be to the hotel by 11:30. Will the trick above work since I will be attempting to check in early?

Sorry, I guess that was 3 questions....

Any help would be appreciated. And thanks SO MUCH for the restaurant.com info. I was able to get one of the $25 stripburger certificates yesterday morning.

Steve

Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
693 posts
124 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Questions about Monte Carlo

Here is the information from their web site on what is included in the resort fee