We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

police

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 posts
6 reviews
Save Topic
police

Are there any police officers on this forum that live in Vegas? If so, here is my question.

My wife and I have been going to Vegas for 26 years, sometimes 2 or 3 times a year. Recently, I have notice that the strip has atttracted a lot more vagrants and gangsters, especially on the stairways that go up and over the strip. Besides the typical begging, they appear more vocal and fights have occurred. We have seen one of them doing heroin.

Being a retired police officer, I was wondering how much emphasis is put towards the strip by the Vegas PD? Do you attempt to "relocate them"? I would bet that Vegas PD is undermanned just like every other department. Just curious, because the vagrants and gangsters seem to be more visible on the strip now. In the past, you just ignore them, but now they seem to be more pushy and vocal. Not complaining about the cops, you do a great job. I was just wondering how much emphasis is place on these "knuckleheads"?.

Glasgow, United...
Level Contributor
272 posts
1 review
Save Reply
31. Re: police

Just wondering if anyone on here has first hand experience of any trouble from these people? (Other than the begging).

ads
London, United...
Level Contributor
5,683 posts
18 reviews
Save Reply
32. Re: police