We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My first time renting a car...

New York City, New...
Level Contributor
1,524 posts
15 reviews
Save Topic
My first time renting a car...

I'm new to the car rental business. Am I understanding correctly that we are to board a bus to the car rental facility where we will get our car? There are four of us. I'm wondering if it will be wise to leave two of our party to handle the baggage claim and take a buddy with me to the car rental place. Then, I can pick up the other two in the rental car at the arrival pick ups. I just don't want to hassle with having four large cases (if not more) on the rental car bus.

Am I over thinking things here?

Boston
Level Contributor
24,488 posts
101 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: My first time renting a car...

" Am I over thinking things here"

Yes

Go all together it will be Much easier.

The biggest Mistake people make is to Over Pack.

Minnesota
Level Contributor
331 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: My first time renting a car...

No just all head to the rental area. Lots of room in the shuttles for people and luggage. Enjoy the trip. I got a pretty good deal through Advantage 4 days for $15 a day.

Kenosha, WI
Level Contributor
11,965 posts
16 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: My first time renting a car...

It will definitely be much easier to stay together. You head through either door 10 or 11 to catch the Rental Car Shuttle bus. There are signs that lead the way, and there are also people directing you to which bus to get on. If you need help with your luggage, the driver will help load and unload your luggage. Just be sure to tip the driver.