We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fremont Street

Blackburn, United...
Level Contributor
42 posts
18 reviews
Save Topic
Fremont Street

I am a newbie to Las Vegas and even to USA. Staying at Luxor Hotel and want to visit Fremont St during my stay. Is it best getting a taxi? If so does anyone have an idea of an approximate cost.

Thanks

uk
Level Contributor
400 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Fremont Street

Obviously more convenient getting a cab aliselle but your likely looking in the region of $70 round trip from the Luxor. You can get a 24 hour bus pass for $8 so as you can see it's convenience vs monetary savings.

Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
505 posts
21 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Fremont Street

The strip and downtown express (SDX) is the cheapest option. I aways use it when in town

Boston
Level Contributor
24,536 posts
123 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Fremont Street

If its not too late you should try to change your Hotel to a more convenient location, the Luxor is somewhat isolated on the south strip. .

Take the Bus, you can buy tickets from the driver with exact change.

If your coming back to your hotel late at night you might want to take a cab.

Some of the people that come on board are entertainment in itself.

North Carolina
Level Contributor
1,663 posts
330 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Fremont Street

I recommend the bus, also. You can sit in the top deck and get a tour of the Strip and downtown as the bus moves along. You save a lot of money over the taxi cab. Here's a link to more information.

exploringlasvegas.com/transportation/public-…

Edited: 23 March 2013, 11:36
Shelby Township...
Destination Expert
for Paradise
Level Contributor
2,401 posts
49 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Fremont Street