We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Don't melt this weekend.......

Which Las Vegas hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
1,748 posts
118 reviews
Save Topic
Don't melt this weekend.......

Seriously concerned for our visitors not used to heat. Even if you come from humid areas, 120 is extreme. It'll be 125-130 in low-lying areas in the canyons. I'm a heat veteran and this is pushing it even for me (I'm only running around it it because they pay me to).

Just stay in shade or indoors and stay hydrated. People go down without warning in these conditions.

Kenosha, WI
Level Contributor
11,961 posts
16 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Don't melt this weekend.......

Believe me, I will limit my outside time very much this weekend!!!

Manchester, United...
Level Contributor
719 posts
90 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Don't melt this weekend.......

I was in Vegas the first week of June one day it hit 114 that is some serious heat , and of course being from the uk we aren't used to those sort of temperatures I also too advise about drinking plenty of water I certainly did , you could get 2 bottles of water for 1 dollar at a shop facing the tickets for tonight booth at the MGM end of the strip

Seattle
Level Contributor
726 posts
52 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Don't melt this weekend.......

Wow. If it gets above 75 in Seattle people start complaining about the "heat". LOL Glad I am not a roofing or asphalt contractor. I don't see how they can take it working in Las Vegas and Phoenix.

Minneapolis
Level Contributor
396 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Don't melt this weekend.......

Here in Vegas now and it was nice last night. Going to the pool today!

Jacksonville Beach...
Level Contributor
70 posts
15 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Don't melt this weekend.......