We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Secluded sunrise breakfast picnic places.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 posts
16 reviews
Save Topic
Secluded sunrise breakfast picnic places.

Forgive me if this has been answered before. I'm going to ask my GF to marry me in two weeks and what I would like to do is this. Get up early in the morning, make a picnic breakfast to take with us. And then go someplace secluded where I can set up our little picnic and watch the sun come up together. I'm new to Vegas and don't know to many places around here. I checked out Floyd Lamb Park but they don't open until 8:00am and I think we need to be there at least by 5:00am. I've been to Red Rock, thats nice also but again they don't open until later. Can anyone suggest a nice place where we can be alone so I can pop the question at sunrise? Thanks in advance for your answers :)

Special Offer
Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with...
6,565 reviews
from US$399.99*
US$520.00
Special Offer
Grand Canyon West Rim and Hoover Dam...
5,032 reviews
from US$142.99*
US$224.90
Special Offer
Grand Canyon West Rim Helicopter Tour...
570 reviews
from US$369.99*
US$479.00
Special Offer
Grand Canyon Skywalk Skip-the-Line...
388 reviews
from US$499.99*
US$541.00
Adelaide, Australia
Destination Expert
for Adelaide, Las Vegas, South Australia
Level Contributor
10,170 posts
1,352 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Secluded sunrise breakfast picnic places.

Congratulations and good luck!

Here's one idea: Lakeview Overlook at Lake Mead

It would be interesting to hear from others who have proposed in Las Vegas!

Bon voyage:)

nj
Level Contributor
2,761 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Secluded sunrise breakfast picnic places.

hope your girl is a morning person...5am is pretty drastic!

Newcastle, United...
Level Contributor
3,040 posts