We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hand luggage

Which Las Vegas hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Coventry, United...
Level Contributor
6 posts
47 reviews
Save Topic
Hand luggage

I am travelling to Las Vegas soon and I'm not 100% sure how the USA works (as it's my first time) but I'm just wondering if anyone knows if there are any limitations on make-up in your hand luggage when entering the USA and if you can take any through for that matter?

Thanks in advance :)

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
60 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Hand luggage

There's still a 100ml limit on liquids (including creams and gels), but I believe powders are okay.

tsa.gov/traveler-information/3-1-1-liquids-r…

Irvine, California
Level Contributor
33,862 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Hand luggage

Entering the US, you'll be subject to what you can and can't bring into the country as determined by US Customs. This applies to both checked bags and carry on.

The restrictions on what can be taken as carry on when boarding a flight in the US will be pretty much the same as what you'll be subjected to when taking a flight originating in the UK.

But definitely take a look at the TSA website in case of subtle differences here and there.

Edited: 29 July 2014, 18:31
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
37,683 posts
970 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Hand luggage

Also, the limitations on liquids and gels will be at Security in the UK and then at the departing airport(s) in the USA.

Upon arriving in the USA, at the first point-of-entry (unless you fly out of DUB), you will need to clear US Customs (after US Immigration/Passport Control). If you are bringing the cosmetics for personal use, there should not be need to declare them, upon entering the USA.