We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Currency Changer in Tulamben Area

Which Tulamben hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Kuala Lumpur...
Level Contributor
24 posts
18 reviews
Save Topic
Currency Changer in Tulamben Area

Hi,

Is there any currency changer in Tulamben area?

I am planning to stay there for 9-10 Days. Where I can get the motor cycle in rental?

Thanks,

Peter

8 replies to this topic
coffs harbour...
Level Contributor
5,356 posts
57 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Currency Changer in Tulamben Area

Peter, there are no proper/authorised money changers in Tulamben, although there is now an ATM opposite the Wayan supermarket. A couple of the dive shops/hotels have signs saying that they change money, but I have no experience with them. Also, please note that the ATM sometimes runs out of money, especially on a weekend or holiday.

Not sure about motor bike hire, but you could ask at Wayan supermarket, and there are also often people on the main road offering transport who might be able to help you. Your hotel might also be able to help you.

If you intend to rent a motor bike, please make sure you have a licence to ride in Bali and also that your travel insurance will cover you in case of an accident.

Kuala Lumpur...
Level Contributor
24 posts
18 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Currency Changer in Tulamben Area

Hi Cbimages,

Thanks for your prompt response. I'll be arriving on DPS at midnight and going to Tulamben directly from the airport. I believe in the airport I won't be getting good rate.

Is there any place which is on the way to Tulamben, where I can exchange the currency?

Thanks,

Peter

coffs harbour...
Level Contributor
5,356 posts
57 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Currency Changer in Tulamben Area