We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greetings. Wife gets great transfer with job so...

SF, CA
3 posts
Save Topic
Greetings. Wife gets great transfer with job so...

....Charlotte area here we come.

At present we live in the San Francisco Bay Area (10 Years)

I'm a Brit and my wife grew up in Detroit.

My Wife will be working at BofA HQ and I am early 50s (going on 30) and my Missus is 49.

We have no kids. Were looking for a nice neigborhood and I it would be fabulous for me to live near "water' so Lake Norman springs to mind.

We've had some literature from Cornelius and Huntersville and are leaning toward Cornelius - BOAT!

Any advice or hints would be great and I thank you!

David

SF, CA
3 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Greetings. Wife gets great transfer with job so...

Forgot to mention I am a work at home Internet Marketing person so I can work anywhere....

We are aware of traffic into Charlotte so she gets a new iPod :)

Car pools??

NC
Level Contributor
4,306 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Greetings. Wife gets great transfer with job so...

Welcome. Yes, if you want water your two choices are Lake Norman to the north or Lake Wylie to the south. Traffic is about the same both ways - maybe a little better to the south ( I-77). If you lived just across the line in York County, SC your tax situation would be better. Both areas are nice - pricey, but nice. Best wishes.

SF, CA
3 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Greetings. Wife gets great transfer with job so...

Thanks Bud.

Pricey?? After living here for ten years I think that won't be an issue!

We have a 2 bed 2 bath condo townhouse that is worth $500,00 - 23 miles outside SF

I can't believe the prices in your area!

Brilliant

Thanks so much anything else welcome

southcarolina
Level Contributor
704 posts
22 reviews
Save Reply