We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Need your advice: Can u win me over for NC in 4 days?!

Which Charlotte hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Indiana
4 posts
Save Topic
Need your advice: Can u win me over for NC in 4 days?!

Hello, I'm visiting Charlotte in 2 weeks and want to make the most of my trip. I'm a young professional considering relocating to Charlotte and have four days to get a good feel of the area and culture. So if you're from the area or visit frequently, tell me why you love NC so much! I'm looking for suggestions on Good Eats, Day attractions, Tours,and Nightlife (please no chain restaurants). Transportation, hotel information, and Important Cautions a plus. Thank you for your help!

Ohio
Level Contributor
50 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Need your advice: Can u win me over for NC in 4 days?!

Eats: Prices Fried Chicken (on Camden just a block north of South Blvd-it is Southern Fried Perfection) Mama Lenas or Mama Ricotta's for Italian Southend Brewery for a nice cold Carolina Blonde.

Visit Discovery Place. It'll bring out the kid in you. My favorite Day trips from Charlotte are Chimney Rock and Lake Lure , Old Salem , Waxhaw for the antiques stores. University area has some nice places to stay...Southpark, if you want to spend more money. Are you into NASCAR? You can tour some of the shops (i dont mean stores - these are the shops/garages where they work on the team cars) if you head out towards Concord. Pick up a copy of Creative Loafing for nightlife suggestions. Use the same cautions you would in any unfamiliar city.

Have fun!

NC
Level Contributor
4,306 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Need your advice: Can u win me over for NC in 4 days?!