We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

how does nagshead compare to topsail island

Which Nags Head hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
ohio
Level Contributor
334 posts
5 reviews
Save Topic
how does nagshead compare to topsail island

I just returned from Topsail Island..I was actually in North Topsail Island.

We were rather surprised at how laid back it was in reference to things to do..

The beach was probably the cleanest and nicest I have seen. We just couldn't really find anything to do in the evenings. We stayed at St Regis so we were further down the beach which made us even further from grocery stores, what little shops were there and even restaurants.

I have been considering Nags Head for a couple years now and thinking that will be the plan for next summer.

My question is however is it similar to Topsail as far as options of shopping, restaurants and other things to do?

I have also been to Myrtle Beach and Hilton Head..I loved Hilton Head.

Both of these two had more of what I like in a beach vacation so with that in mind will I like Nags Head or is it just like Topsail Island and not much to do in evenings? If so I may just scratch it or go for a shorter period than a full week like I had planned.

thanks for any advise..

Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
163 posts
14 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: how does nagshead compare to topsail island