We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Honest Overview of SB - 2011

Which Sunny Beach hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Kingston-upon-Hull...
Level Contributor
553 posts
26 reviews
Save Topic
Honest Overview of SB - 2011

Hello Folks - Despite going to Sunny Beach twice yearly for the last seven years, I am relatively new to Trip Advisor, and certainly the SB Forum. On a very positive note, what a good find, so firstly can I say a massive Thanks to the frequent contributors, who not only tirelessly promote the resort and its facilities, but provide some excellent timely information, hints and advice that I have found to be so valuable. Being seasoned campaigners we used the forum to discover new places to try out, and was so not disappointed. We saw only one dodgy street fruit seller and had no propositions from the ladies of the night this year ... must be middle age eh?

On a more negative theme without labouring the point, there are obviously visitors to SB from right across the social spectrum, and as such have varying expectations and tastes, therefore in the wonderful democratic world that we live in of free speech, are we not entitled to pass opinion on whether we rate an establishment or service, be it good bad or indifferent? We should be allowed to make informed decisions based on our findings without getting embroiled in exchanges with proprieters taking exception to poor reviews. Should they be accepted with the same humility of good ones? In my humble opinion is it our view points and recommendations that actually make a forum. Moving on to ALL the positives ... (well maybe not the luggage tampering)