We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comparing The GBP Properties

Kuujjuaq, Canada
Destination Expert
for Prince Edward Island
Level Contributor
4,514 posts
87 reviews
Save Topic
Comparing The GBP Properties

I'm new to Mexico and the research of all our options has been a bit overwhelming. I've been to Cuba previously 6 times and there isn't nearly as much variation and sheer numbers in terms of resorts. The best prices/value I am seeing seems to be with the GBP properties. I understand there are 4 within a very short area of each other (Akumal (rank #3), Tulum (rank #4), Coba (rank #6), and Sian Ka'an (rank #1)). I also understand the first three mentioned are very close to each other and essentially make up one mega resort (with the Sian Ka'an being a bit farther away). Really hoping for some advice on which one of these are our best bet for booking. The Tulum and Coba are about par on pricing. The Sian Ka'an is not in my price range so we can eliminate that one right away Really hoping someone can answer my questions to help me narrow it down between the other 3:

-Which has the best section of beach (I think the Coba isn't directly beach front and you'd need to take a tram to the beach?)

-Best service?

-Smallest? (I think each resort is huge are they not?).

-Nicest property? The Coba and Akumal look the nicest in terms of facilities from the pictures I've seen, are they the newest or am I mistaken?

-Can I use all the properties if I book one? I think the Sian Ka'an would be off limits, but I was hoping the other 3 share facilities.