We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Low budget tour of Andamans

Chennai (Madras...
Level Contributor
48 posts
61 reviews
Save Topic
Low budget tour of Andamans

Hi,

I am a travel writer/photographer planning a 7 day low budget trip of Andaman in March, 13.. Broad plan:

Day 1: Arrive Port Blair, leave for Neil.

Day3: Leave for Havelock, cover Radhanagar, Elephanta,

Day 6: Leave for Port Blair

Day 8: Depart

On my wish list are, scuba diving (where?),Chidiya Tapu for sunset, backwaters in Baratang, Limestone cave, Kaala Pathar.

Will be grateful for your inputs, including

1. how to fit my wish list into the itinerary?

2. how to book ferry between islands in advance?

3. any suggestions on hotels (close to Rs 1000 per day)

4. any must items missed by me

Thanks! Cheers!

Mumbai (Bombay...
Level Contributor
542 posts
120 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Low budget tour of Andamans

1.;Itinerary-

day 1-arrival day-local sightseeing

day 2-Jolly Buoy(best for snorkeling) in morning while returning from there you may visit Chidiya Tapu.

day 3-Havelock-Radhanagar Beach.

day4-Havelock-Elephant beach in morning/Scuba Diving.Evening-Kaala Pathar.

day 5-Neil island from Havelock.

day 6-return to PB.

day 7-Baratang Island including Limestone Cave

2.Booking Ferry-

PB-Havelock-

You will get govt ferry ticket 2days advance.You can purchase ticket either from travel agent or go directly to DSS counter.

If you are interested to travel by Makruzz you have to book well in adv.Online booking is also available.

Havelock-Neil/PB-

From Havelock Jetty.

3.Hotels-

PB-Andaman Teal House

Havelock-Cross Bill,Eco-Villa

Neil-Tango beach resort.

Chennai (Madras...
Level Contributor
48 posts
61 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Low budget tour of Andamans

Thanks a lot, remi! i appreciate your inputs.