We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Photography session in Yellow Springs {new to area}

Indianapolis...
Level Contributor
29 posts
22 reviews
Save Topic
Photography session in Yellow Springs {new to area}

I am a photographer from Indiana, and have a session in a few weeks in Yellow Springs. I've never been, but have been told it's a neat little town. Can anyone give me some info on the city?

Where to go, what it looks like, where to photograph, etc...

Thanks in advance. =)

Mentioned in this post
Indiana
Indiana
United States
Lac du Flambeau...
Level Contributor
292 posts
359 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Photography session in Yellow Springs {new to area}

Yellow Springs has a reputation of a "hippy" town; I enjoy spending time there. It has a great main street with a number of nice shops. HaHa Pizza is a yummy place for lunch. Glen Helen and John Bryan State Park will provide photography opportunities, as well as Clifton Mill, a short drive from Yellow Springs. Enjoy your trip!

Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level Contributor
1,102 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Photography session in Yellow Springs {new to area}

http://www.yellowspringsohio.org

Yellow Springs is a quaint place to visit...The small town is very "earthy".