We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oregon Coast - 9/16 - 9/22

Which Lincoln City hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Metuchen, New Jersey
5 posts
Save Topic
Oregon Coast - 9/16 - 9/22

Hi everyone! I'm new to this post. We are taking a cruise through Alaska 9/9-9/16 and flying into Portland on the 16th. We really want to see the Oregon coast but have no idea where exactly to stay. I'm not into shopping so much as I work in Manhattan. We will have a car and don't mind driving, but definitely don't want to get caught in a traffic jam! Plenty of that right here. We are in our 50's, pretty active, and would like to see the local flavors. Anyone have any suggestions? They are welcome. Also hotels, B&B's? I would prefer a large Inn with breakfast on the beach in a romantic setting facing the beach with a beautiful private balcony and a martini in my hand!

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4,856 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Oregon Coast - 9/16 - 9/22

Easy!! Stephanie Inn in Cannon Beach almost perfectly fits your criteria. Overleaf Lodge in Yachats comes pretty close too. With the time you have, I'd suggest splitting it between the two places, and taking short drives to other areas of interest. Astoria, Ecola St. Park, Three Capes Scenic Loop, Depoe Bay, Newport, Haceta Head, Oregon Dunes...... all are possibities.

http://www.stephanie-inn.com/

http://www.overleaflodge.com/

Oregon Coast
Destination Expert
for Crescent City, Oregon Coast, Oregon, Redwood National Park
Level Contributor
42,853 posts
1,049 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Oregon Coast - 9/16 - 9/22

Mistletoe has pretty much summed it up perfectly!