We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oregon itinerary.....please help!

New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 posts
Save Topic
Oregon itinerary.....please help!

Hi everyone. I will be flying to Portland on the evening of March 18 and flying back home on the 24th. Here is my itinerary. I'm very open to suggestions, as this is my first time visiting Oregon.

Day 1 Arrive in portland at 8pm.....driving to the Clackamas Hampton Inn for the night.

Day 2 Driving toward the coast, enjoying wine country along the way. Checking into the Nantucket Inn (starfish manor) for 3 nights in Lincoln City.

Day 3 Exploring the coast

Day 4 Another day of wine tasting

Day 5 Checking out of Lincoln City.....driving to Columbia River Gorge for sightseeing. Any suggestions for inexpensive lodging?

Day 6 More sightseeing and waterfall viewing in the gorge, then back to Portland for the night

Day 7 Early flight back to Boston.

Thanks for any advice you can give me!

Mentioned in this post
Oregon
Oregon
United States
Lincoln City
Lincoln City
Oregon Coast, OR
Level Contributor
37,591 posts
960 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Oregon itinerary.....please help!

The Blackfish Cafe in Lincoln City is a nice place for a meal. I would try to get over to the Oregon Coast Aquarium in Newport if possible, they have a nice waterfront area also in Newport. Have fun! :)

Mentioned in this post
Lincoln City
Lincoln City
Oregon Coast, OR
Oregon Coast Aquarium
Oregon Coast Aquarium
2,074 Reviews
Newport, OR
Newport
Newport
Oregon Coast, OR
Vero Beach, Florida
Destination Expert
for Vero Beach
Level Contributor
9,035 posts
164 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Oregon itinerary.....please help!