We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Photography - I take yours / You take our??

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
797 posts
28 reviews
Save Topic
Beach Photography - I take yours / You take our??

My family of five will be on HHI 7/28 to 8/4.

I am an amateur photographer with a Canon Rebel T1i digital SLR and a variety of lenses.

I am finding that "professional" family beach photos appear to be in the $400-$500 range.

So I am wondering if there is someone similar that would like to trade photo skills. I shoot your family at the beach, you shoot mine during the "Golden Hour" ??

Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
373 posts
331 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Beach Photography - I take yours / You take our??

When are you there?

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
797 posts
28 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Beach Photography - I take yours / You take our??

We are arriving 7/28 and departing 8/4

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
555 posts
47 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Beach Photography - I take yours / You take our??

Wow that's cool, hope it works out for you!! We are the week before or I would do it!

Ohio
Level Contributor
123 posts
Save Reply
4. Re: Beach Photography - I take yours / You take our??

We are going to be there that week and even though I have been the ''unofficial' family photographer for years I am not sure I would do your family justice. if you don't get any other takers let me know. What part of the island are you staying at? We are on South Forest Beach.

London, Canada
Level Contributor
2,277 posts
50 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Beach Photography - I take yours / You take our??

What a great idea. Now that's "out of the box" thinking!!!