We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Need help-first time in Myrtle Beach

Solon
Level Contributor
62 posts
4 reviews
Save Topic
Need help-first time in Myrtle Beach

I am trying to book a vacation for myself and my children. I narrowed it down to Kingston plantation, but am looking at couple of properties. Does anyone know anything about Arrowhead court, Laurel Court or Cumberland Terrace? I need to know what is better and closer in proximity to the beach. I am looking to spend around $900 per week. Is there a better place I should be looking at?

Thanks in advance for all the info since this is my first time trip to Myrtle Beach.

Vicktorya

New Hartford, New...
Destination Expert
for Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
2,089 posts
168 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Need help-first time in Myrtle Beach

Here's a map of the resort:

kingstonplantation.com/myrtle-beach-area-inf…

Arrowhead would be my last choice as it is the original building in Kingston and the units tend to be quite small with low ceilings. Laurel Court would probably be my 1st choice of the 3 listed. Cumberland Terrace is the furthest from the ocean but the closest to the entrance.

We love Kingston Plantation. Have been going there for 20 years and our children have never asked to go anywhere else. Youngest was 2 when we first went and is now 21.

Check out VRBO.com as well for many options that may be within your price range. Booking through Kingston directly will add significantly to your end cost and you will not get to choose your unit. However if you want the kiddie water park (geared for 8 and under) you will have to book directly through Kingston. Feel free to PM me if you have more specific questions.

Mentioned in this post
Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
34 Reviews
Myrtle Beach, SC
Solon
Level Contributor
62 posts