We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trip to Nashville in 2010

Bedford, United...
7 posts
Save Topic
Trip to Nashville in 2010

Hi,

My hubby and I are looking into going to Nashville in Summer 2010. We are after a relaxing time enjoying the music of the area. My father in law always wanted to take a trip there with his son.Sadly my father in law passed away in 2008 so my hubby and I want to do the trip.

I was wondering if anyone could give me any help with starting to look into hotels, times of year etc (has to fit in with school hols as I am a teacher)

It will be a emotional holiday so we want it to be a holiday of a lifetime.

Thanking you in advance for any advice :)

Mentioned in this post
Nashville
Nashville
Indiana
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
1,698 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Trip to Nashville in 2010

Hi empwdp,

I'm sorry about your father-in-law. Just remember that he'll be with you two over here looking down from above and in your hearts!

Bravo for planning way ahead of the trip. I would first check out the "More On Nashville" to the upper left of the screen. There's some great information there to get you started.

Once you do that, narrow down your likes and dislikes. For example, do you like country music, bluegrass, blues, Techno, etc.? What age range are you two. Do you plan to hire a car and possibly visit some of the surrounding sites in and around Nashville? American history buffs? Area to stay in? (i.e. Downtown near the honkytonks and sites, out toward the Opryland Hotel, or maybe outside Nashville and drive in.) Also, some of us may not know when the holidays are available for UK teachers.

Sorry for all the questions and personal info, but the great folks here that post to this Nashville forum can give you better info on things to do.

Bob