We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coming to Pigeon Forge and Starr Crest Resort SOON! YES!

Athens, GA
Level Contributor
154 posts
21 reviews
Save Topic
Coming to Pigeon Forge and Starr Crest Resort SOON! YES!

My husband and I are coming to visit on November 14 with another couple. I am counting down the days now! We come to either Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge every fall and it's finally almost time!

We are staying at "Wild Thing" in Starr Crest Resort. We have never stayed at Starr Crest before but they are close to a few places we wish to visit. My husband agreed to go with me to Dollywood (I've been asking every year for over ten years to go, and every year he would say not this year) so I'm excited about seeing the Christmas lights there. I love Christmas - it's my most favorite holiday.

We plan to eat at the Applewood Farmhouse our fist night (which just happens to be my birthday) so we are looking forward to the apple fritters and apple butter they serve there.

If you have stayed at Wild Thing in Starr Crest please let me know what you thought of it. It looks good online, and as long as it's clean I'm sure we will love it.

Mentioned in this post
Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg
Sevier County, TN
Dollywood
Dollywood
13,831 Reviews
Pigeon Forge, TN
South Boston...
Level Contributor
855 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Coming to Pigeon Forge and Starr Crest Resort SOON! YES!

hello birdlady!!

while I can't help you with that exact cabin , I can tell you that we stayed with starrcrest resorts in july at amidst the beauty and the pics. online just could not do this cabin justice... the view was even more spectacular than I could have ever imagined....the pics. made it look wonderful, but when we got there it took my breath away..