We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Do not stay at the HIE, Holiday Inn Express, PIGEON FORGE

Which Pigeon Forge hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
BFE
Level Contributor
1 post
4 reviews
Save Topic
Do not stay at the HIE, Holiday Inn Express, PIGEON FORGE

Do not stay at the HIE, Holiday Inn Express, PIGEON FORGE/NEAR DOLLYWOOD;

308 Henderson Chapel Road

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

I work in the travel industry so I may be a little hyper critical... but I have a list of all things wrong.

They did not keep coffee out 24 hours except for breakfast. When we asked them to make some the front desk staff kind of talked down to us and gave us the packs we had asked for, and an older lady just patted the counter and told us young ladies to go make the coffee in our rooms.

Whoever painted the room, room 410, had done a terrible job, and you could tell where pictures used to hang, and were no longer there and all you could see was spackle where nails used to be.

The toliet paper holder was loose,and coming out of the wall. The tissue box holder was in the wall crooked, with gaps showing, the air vent in the bathroom was very dusty and dirty.

2 of the 5 pinic area lights were out, and almost all the lights were out in the pool area, Pool area was kept ex-streamly HOT.

The only thing I can say is that there roll-a-way was comfortable at least. I had to sleep in it, since no double rooms were available at the time off booking and checking in...

and forget an early check in. They told us we couldn't at 2pm and at check in time 4pm, they told us our room was still not ready. My ex had gotten the room key earlier when trying to check in before, so we went to check for ourselves if room was actually clean and it was and no telling how long it had been.